top of page

Prezi: Assessment for Students, not just Presentation for Teachers

A common standard for high school English students is to demonstrate their understanding in multiple mediums. Literary analysis and synthesis are the highest forms of high school English assessment, but most teachers traditionally choose a paper as the medium in which students demonstrate their mastery. In some cases, however, I believe it can be more beneficial to require students to use a technology tool to demonstrate their analysis and synthesis of a particular concept.


In this video tutorial, I demonstrate how to use Prezi as one of these tools. The benefits of Prezi are enhancing the content through visual imagery. It is a presentation program that offers 3D, pictures, videos, clipart, and more! What I love about this program is that you can create a presentation that visually communicates the content you are presenting through imagery and symbolism. If you'd like the rubric I created to accompany this assessment, email me. I'd be happy to share it with you! :)


IMG_6454_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for reading my blog!

I hope some of my research and commentary helps you further develop your philosophy of education or even in your personal life! Have any thoughts or questions for me? Feel free to email me or private message me on Instagram. I'd love to hear from you. :)

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page