top of page

Mini Grammar Writing Lessons for High School Students

The aspects of grammar and writing that most teachers miss, skip, don't really focus on, or fail to teach well, especially to students who plan to attend college.

Colleges and employers value a person's ability to communicate, whether written or spoken. Therefore, it is important that we do not only teach our students the parts of speech and where to place commas, but how to actually organize and articulate their thoughts, claims, as well as others' thoughts and claims.


On a side note: English teachers should not be the only ones responsible for teaching students to write and communicate effectively. If you'd like to know more about this claim, please check out my blog post about teaching writing across the disciplines.

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_6454_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for reading my blog!

I hope some of my research and commentary helps you further develop your philosophy of education or even in your personal life! Have any thoughts or questions for me? Feel free to email me or private message me on Instagram. I'd love to hear from you. :)

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page